2015 Annual Award Recipients Announced

The OML Annual Conference ended with the Annual Banquet and Hall of Fame Induction. Hall Of Fame for City and Town Officials inductees were: Michael Burdge, Mayor of Sand Springs and Tony Rivera, recently retired City Manager of El Reno.

Along with inducting two new members into this prestigious body of honorees, several other award winners were also recognized including Lawton Mayor Fred Fitch, winner of the MCO Large City Mayor of the Year Award and Warner Mayor Jack Tatum, winner of the MCO Small City Mayor of the Year Award. Also honored was the 2015 OML Don Rider Award winner, Kevin Smith, Assistant City Administrator of Tahlequah. This award is given annually to an individual who has played a vital role in the growth and development of their community

Congratulations to those who were recognized during the OML Annual Conference & Expo for outstanding leadership and dedication to Oklahoma municipal government.

The full list of winners is as follows:
Don Rider Award, Kevin Smith, Assistant City Administrator of Tahlequah
MCO Large City Mayor of the Year, Fred Fitch, Lawton
MCO Small City Mayor of the Year, Jack Tatum, Warner
Gerald Wilkins Award, Mike Nunneley, Town Administrator of Mannford
Innovations Award for Large City, Weatherford
Innovations Award for Small City, Wewoka
- OMCTFOA Member of the Year, Tony Davenport, Weatherford
- Hall of Fame: Michael Burdge, Mayor, Sand Springs and Tony Rivera, rt. City Manager, El Reno

2015 Certified Municipal Officials
Stephanie Carmichael, Clerk-Treasurer, Chandler
Deb Corn, Clerk, Tahlequah
Vicki Cox, Clerk-Treasurer, Spiro
Camille Dowers, Clerk Newcastle
Tony Ervin, CFO, McAlester
Shara Feuerborn, Clerk-Treasurer, Seiling
Sheryl Gahr, Clerk-Treasurer, Carmen
Robin Haggard, Chief Accountant, Sallisaw
Elvia Hernandez, Code Administrator/Building Inspector, Guymon
Kelly Ingrum, Treasurer, Atoka
Dixie Johnson, Clerk, Perry
Kathy Larsen, Councilmember, Bethany
Marsha Leck, Treasurer, El Reno
Juanita Rabbit, Choteau
Dana Shelburne, Legal Assistant to City Attorney, Shawnee
Sarah Sherrer, Assistant City Manager, Durant
Lisa Young, Human Resource Director, Weatherford

Click here to close this browser window

Click here to go to the OML Home page

© Oklahoma Municipal League, Inc.
This material is provided as general information and is not a substitute for legal advice.
Consult your attorney for advice concerning specific situations